AI courses and bootcamps in the UAE
Square1 Ai is an online school, registered in Sri Lanka. Its 27 live bootcamps run for twelve weeks on Zoom with one instructor and 10 projects you keep, from AED 549; self-paced courses start at AED 109. UAE cohorts meet on weekday evenings from 7 PM Gulf time, with full-day sessions at weekends.
Founding price, half the AED 1,099 standard, until 1 December. Self-paced courses from AED 109.
What AI and tech roles pay in the UAE
Annual base salary in the UAE, from Payscale (read 22 October 2026). The range is the middle half of reported salaries, and each row shows how many salary profiles it rests on.
| Role | Median a year | Middle half | Train for it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senior software engineerPayscale113 salary profiles | AED 223,900 | AED 100,000 to AED 325,800 | Claude Code for Engineering, Codex for Software Engineering |
| DevOps engineerPayscale31 salary profiles | AED 200,000 | AED 88,900 to AED 307,200 | LLMOps, Cloud Engineer with AI |
| Solutions architectPayscale45 salary profiles | AED 180,000 | AED 83,100 to AED 312,800 | Forward Deployed Engineer |
| Product managerPayscale46 salary profiles | AED 170,000 | AED 83,500 to AED 308,000 | AI Product Manager |
| Machine learning engineerPayscale20 salary profiles | AED 148,300 | AED 50,900 to AED 197,200 | ML Engineer |
| Business analystPayscale49 salary profiles | AED 143,800 | AED 55,000 to AED 238,500 | Data Analyst with AI |
Salaries are what employers in the UAE report paying, not what Square1 Ai students earn: the first cohorts have not graduated.
Bootcamps that fit a working week in UAE.
Twelve weeks each, weekday evenings and weekend days, 25 spots a cohort. Reserving a seat holds the founding price.
AI courses in the UAE, side by side
AI courses you can take in the UAE in 2026, with their length, how they are taught and the fee each provider lists.
| Course | Length | How it is taught | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Global AI Leadership Program (Weekend edition)The Academy, MBZUAI | 3 Oct - 21 Nov 2026, six Saturday modules | classroom, MBZUAI campus, Abu Dhabi | AED 55,000 (VAT included, per the October 2026 prospectus) |
| Global AI Leadership Program (Week-long edition)The Academy, MBZUAI | Five consecutive days (5-9 Apr 2027) | classroom, MBZUAI campus, Abu Dhabi | AED 45,000 (VAT not stated on the page) |
| Data Science & AILe Wagon Dubai | About 2 months full-time (about 6 months part-time) | classroom Dubai or live online | Not listed on its site |
| AI with Python (Machine Learning)Edoxi Training Institute | 60 hours | classroom Dubai (Bur Dubai) or live online | Not listed on its site |
| Live AI bootcamps (27 tracks)Square1 Ai | 12 weeks, about 15 hours a week | Live online, weekday evenings from 7 PM Gulf time and weekend days | AED 549 (founding price) |
Fees and lengths as each provider lists them on its own site, checked 22 October 2026. Ask the provider for the current intake before you pay.
Four ways to learn AI in the UAE
Each fits a different person. The right one depends on whether you need a degree, a university name, a free start or a portfolio.
- Route 1
A degree or master's
Fits when You want a formal qualification in AI, or the theory in depth.
Watch for Years of study and a large fee; check how much of it uses the tools teams work with now.
- Route 2
A university or institute short course
Fits when You want a known name on a short AI course, online or on campus.
Watch for Most are a few weeks and teach concepts; ask whether you build and deploy something.
- Route 3
A free or funded programme
Fits when You want to try AI before paying for anything.
Watch for Good for basics; nobody reviews your work, so you still need projects to show.
- Route 4
A live online bootcamp
Fits when You are working and want a job-shaped portfolio in twelve weeks, taught live on Gulf time.
Watch for Square1 Ai's bootcamps are new and not accredited: the first cohorts have not graduated, so there is no placement rate yet.
Questions people in the UAE ask
Which AI course is best in the UAE?
It depends on what you need. The Academy, MBZUAI's Global AI Leadership Program (Weekend edition) lists AED 55,000 (VAT included, per the October 2026 prospectus) and The Academy, MBZUAI's Global AI Leadership Program (Week-long edition) lists AED 45,000 (VAT not stated on the page); the table above lists each one's length and fee. If you are working and want a portfolio an employer can check, Square1 Ai's twelve-week live bootcamps are AED 549 at the founding price.
How much does an AI course cost in the UAE?
A Square1 Ai live AI bootcamp is AED 549, the founding price until 1 December (the standard price is AED 1,099), and a self-paced course is AED 109. Other providers' fees are in the table above.
What does a solutions architect earn in the UAE?
Payscale puts the median base salary for a solutions architect in the UAE at AED 180,000 a year, with the middle half between AED 83,100 and AED 312,800, from 45 salary profiles.
Are there free AI or tech courses in the UAE?
Yes. 42 Abu Dhabi: Tuition-free peer-to-peer coding academy in the 42 Network; its Level 6 qualification is equivalent to a Bachelor's in Software Development and AI Applications; admission through an online game, a check-in and the Piscine. Square1 Ai's certification practice is free too: practice questions, timed mock exams and study plans for AWS, Azure, Google Cloud, CompTIA, Cisco, ISC2 and Claude exams.
Can I learn AI online in the UAE while working full time?
Yes. UAE cohorts meet on weekday evenings from 7 PM Gulf time, with full-day sessions at weekends. The work between sessions is graded by Nova, Square1 Ai's AI tutor, whenever you submit it. Plan for about fifteen hours a week across the twelve weeks.
Is it an accredited qualification in the UAE?
No. Square1 Ai teaches online and its bootcamps are not accredited by the UAE Ministry of Higher Education or the KHDA. You leave with 10 deployed projects and a recorded defence of your work, not an accredited certificate.
Does the bootcamp guarantee a job?
No. No placement rate is published because the first cohorts have not graduated. You leave with 10 projects an employer can open and run, a recorded defence of your work, and a hiring plan worked through with your instructor.
How do I pay?
Reserving a seat is free and takes your name, email and country. Nothing is charged until the start date is confirmed and you say yes.
25 spots a cohort. Hold one on Gulf time.
Pick a bootcamp, reserve with your name and email, and hear the start date first. Nothing is charged until you confirm.
