Cyber security courses in Nigeria
Square1 Ai is an online school, registered in Sri Lanka. It runs three live cyber security bootcamps (Cybersecurity, AI Security and Red-Teaming and Cloud Security Engineer), each twelve weeks on Zoom with one instructor and 10 projects you keep, for ₦202,000; self-paced courses start at ₦40,300. Nigerian cohorts meet on weekday evenings from 7 PM Lagos time, with full-day sessions at weekends.
Founding price, half the ₦403,000 standard, until 1 December. Self-paced courses from ₦40,300.
The Cybersecurity Bootcamp handbook
The twelve weeks, the 10 projects and what the roles pay, in one PDF. Free: tell us where to send it.
What security roles pay in Nigeria
Monthly base pay in Nigeria, from Glassdoor (read 25 October 2026). The figure is Glassdoor's average base pay, the range is the base pay range it shows, and each row shows how many salaries it rests on.
| Role | Average a month | Typical range | Train for it |
|---|---|---|---|
| DevOps engineerGlassdoor101 salaries | ₦350,000 | ₦250,000 to ₦560,000 | LLMOps, Cloud Engineer with AI |
| Information security analystGlassdoor43 salaries | ₦263,000 | ₦194,000 to ₦498,000 | Cybersecurity |
| Cyber security analystGlassdoor36 salaries | ₦224,000 | ₦150,000 to ₦400,000 | Cybersecurity, AI Security and Red-Teaming |
| Security engineerGlassdoor13 salaries | ₦200,000 | ₦125,000 to ₦320,000 | Cybersecurity, Cloud Security Engineer |
Salaries are what employers in Nigeria report paying, not what Square1 Ai students earn: the first cohorts have not graduated.
Bootcamps that fit a working week in Nigeria.
Twelve weeks each, weekday evenings and weekend days, 25 spots a cohort. Reserving a seat holds the founding price.
Cyber security courses in Nigeria, side by side
Cyber security courses you can take in Nigeria in 2026, with their length, how they are taught and the fee each provider lists.
| Course | Length | How it is taught | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cybersecurity (Diploma)AltSchool Africa | 12 months (four 3-month semesters) | live online + recorded sessions and labs | $360 tuition + $30 application fee = $390 total |
| Cybersecurity BootcampUtiva | 16 weeks | live online | $250 (payment plan available; currency shown as $ only) |
| Certified Ethical HackingAptech Nigeria | 1 Month (40 Hours) | classroom, Aptech centres in Lagos, Abuja and Port Harcourt (centre not specified) | Not listed on its site |
| Cyber SecurityTechstudio Academy | Not listed on its site | classroom, Onipanu, Lagos (online option not stated) | Not listed on its site |
| Live cyber security bootcamps (3 tracks)Square1 Ai | 12 weeks, about 15 hours a week | Live online, weekday evenings from 7 PM Lagos time and weekend days | ₦202,000 (founding price) |
Fees and lengths as each provider lists them on its own site, checked 22 October 2026. Ask the provider for the current intake before you pay.
Four ways into cyber security in Nigeria
Each fits a different person. The right one depends on whether you need a degree, a university name, a free start or a portfolio.
- Route 1
A degree or master's
Fits when You want a formal qualification in cyber security, or the theory in depth.
Watch for Years of study and a large fee; check how much of it uses the tools teams work with now.
- Route 2
A university or institute short course
Fits when You want a known name on a short cyber security course, online or on campus.
Watch for Most are a few weeks and teach concepts; ask whether you build and deploy something.
- Route 3
A free or funded programme
Fits when You want to try cyber security before paying for anything.
Watch for Good for basics; nobody reviews your work, so you still need projects to show.
- Route 4
A live online bootcamp
Fits when You are working and want a job-shaped portfolio in twelve weeks, taught live on Lagos time.
Watch for Square1 Ai's bootcamps are new and not accredited: the first cohorts have not graduated, so there is no placement rate yet.
Questions people in Nigeria ask about cyber security
Which cyber security course is best in Nigeria?
It depends on what you need. AltSchool Africa's Cybersecurity (Diploma) lists $360 tuition + $30 application fee = $390 total and Utiva's Cybersecurity Bootcamp lists $250 (payment plan available; currency shown as $ only); the table above lists each one's length and fee. If you are working and want a portfolio an employer can check, Square1 Ai's twelve-week live bootcamps are ₦202,000 at the founding price.
How much does a cyber security course cost in Nigeria?
A Square1 Ai live cyber security bootcamp is ₦202,000, the founding price until 1 December (the standard price is ₦403,000), and a self-paced course is ₦40,300. Other providers' fees are in the table above.
What does a security engineer earn in Nigeria?
Glassdoor puts the average base pay for a security engineer in Nigeria at ₦200,000 a month, with a typical range of ₦125,000 to ₦320,000, from 13 salaries.
Which cyber security certification should I start with?
If you are new, ISC2 Certified in Cybersecurity (CC) or CompTIA Security+ are the usual first certifications; Microsoft SC-900 suits people heading into Microsoft 365 and Azure work. Square1 Ai's free practice for each tells you where you stand with a 20-question diagnostic before you study.
Can I learn cyber security online in Nigeria while working full time?
Yes. Nigerian cohorts meet on weekday evenings from 7 PM Lagos time, with full-day sessions at weekends. The work between sessions is graded by Nova, Square1 Ai's AI tutor, whenever you submit it. Plan for about fifteen hours a week across the twelve weeks.
Is it an accredited qualification in Nigeria?
No. Square1 Ai teaches online and its bootcamps are not accredited by the NUC or NBTE. You leave with 10 deployed projects and a recorded defence of your work.
Does the bootcamp guarantee a job?
No. No placement rate is published because the first cohorts have not graduated. You leave with 10 projects an employer can open and run, a recorded defence of your work, and a hiring plan worked through with your instructor.
How do I pay?
Reserving a seat is free and takes your name, email and country. Nothing is charged until the start date is confirmed and you say yes.
25 spots a cohort. Hold one on Lagos time.
Pick a bootcamp, reserve with your name and email, and hear the start date first. Nothing is charged until you confirm.
