Data science courses in the Philippines
Square1 Ai is an online school, registered in Sri Lanka. It runs five live data science bootcamps (Data Science, Data Analyst with AI, Data Engineering with AI, Analytics Engineer and ML Engineer), each twelve weeks on Zoom with one instructor and 10 projects you keep, for ₱9,439; self-paced courses start at ₱1,889. Live sessions run on weekday evenings from 8 PM Philippine time (5:30 PM in Colombo), with full-day sessions at weekends.
Founding price, half the ₱18,900 standard, until 1 December. Self-paced courses from ₱1,889.
The Data Science Bootcamp handbook
The twelve weeks, the 10 projects and what the roles pay, in one PDF. Free: tell us where to send it.
What data roles pay in the Philippines
Monthly base pay in the Philippines, from Glassdoor (read 29 October 2026). The figure is Glassdoor's median base pay, the range is the middle half of reported pay, and each row shows how many salaries it rests on.
| Role | Median a month | Middle half | Train for it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Data engineerGlassdoor428 salaries | ₱78,300 | ₱47,500 to ₱119,400 | Data Engineering with AI |
| Data scientistGlassdoor238 salaries | ₱72,500 | ₱44,600 to ₱110,800 | Data Science |
| Business analystGlassdoor1,510 salaries | ₱54,100 | ₱31,800 to ₱76,900 | Data Analyst with AI |
| Machine learning engineerGlassdoor22 salaries | ₱52,500 | ₱30,900 to ₱91,000 | ML Engineer |
| Data analystGlassdoor742 salaries | ₱27,100 | ₱17,400 to ₱51,200 | Data Analyst with AI, Analytics Engineer |
Salaries are what employers in the Philippines report paying, not what Square1 Ai students earn: the first cohorts have not graduated.
Bootcamps that fit a working week in Philippines.
Twelve weeks each, weekday evenings and weekend days, 25 spots a cohort. Reserving a seat holds the founding price.
Data science courses in the Philippines, side by side
Data science courses you can take in the Philippines in 2026, with their length, how they are taught and the fee each provider lists.
| Course | Length | How it is taught | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Module A: Introduction to Data Science and AnalyticsUP National Engineering Center (UP NEC), UP Diliman | 3 days (March 24-26, 2026, 8 AM-5 PM) | Classroom, UP NEC, UP Diliman, Quezon City (mode not stated on calendar) | Php 15,000 |
| Data Science for ExecutivesAsian Institute of Management (AIM) School of Executive Education and | 4 days (November 2025 run) | AIM, Makati (mode not stated in brochure) | PHP 95,000 (2025 brochure; latest found) |
| Python for Data and AI BootcampUplift Code Camp | 5 months (20 weeks, Mon-Thu 7-9pm) | Live online (part-time) | ₱55,000 full tuition upfront (exclusive of taxes); instalments available |
| Live data bootcamps (5 tracks)Square1 Ai | 12 weeks, about 15 hours a week | Live online, weekday evenings from 8 PM Philippine time and weekend days | ₱9,439 (founding price) |
Fees and lengths as each provider lists them on its own site, checked 29 October 2026. Ask the provider for the current intake before you pay.
Four ways into data science in the Philippines
Each fits a different person. The right one depends on whether you need a degree, a university name, a free start or a portfolio.
- Route 1
A degree or master's
Fits when You want a formal qualification in data science, or the theory in depth.
Watch for Years of study and a large fee; check how much of it uses the tools teams work with now.
- Route 2
A university or institute short course
Fits when You want a known name on a short data science course, online or on campus.
Watch for Most are a few weeks and teach concepts; ask whether you build and deploy something.
- Route 3
A free or funded programme
Fits when You want to try data science before paying for anything.
Watch for Good for basics; nobody reviews your work, so you still need projects to show.
- Route 4
A live online bootcamp
Fits when You are working and want a job-shaped portfolio in twelve weeks, taught live on Philippine time.
Watch for Square1 Ai's bootcamps are new and not accredited: the first cohorts have not graduated, so there is no placement rate yet.
Questions people in the Philippines ask about data science
Which data science course is best in the Philippines?
It depends on what you need. UP National Engineering Center (UP NEC), UP Diliman's Module A: Introduction to Data Science and Analytics lists Php 15,000 and Asian Institute of Management (AIM) School of Executive Education and 's Data Science for Executives lists PHP 95,000 (2025 brochure; latest found); the table above lists each one's length and fee. If you are working and want a portfolio an employer can check, Square1 Ai's twelve-week live bootcamps are ₱9,439 at the founding price.
How much does a data science course cost in the Philippines?
A Square1 Ai live data science bootcamp is ₱9,439, the founding price until 1 December (the standard price is ₱18,900), and a self-paced course is ₱1,889. Other providers' fees are in the table above.
What does a machine learning engineer earn in the Philippines?
Glassdoor puts the median base pay for a machine learning engineer in the Philippines at ₱52,500 a month, with the middle half between ₱30,900 and ₱91,000, from 22 salaries.
Data science or data analysis: which should I start with?
If you are new to code, start with data analysis: SQL, spreadsheets and dashboards that answer a manager's question. Data science adds Python, statistics and models on top. The free skill check places you in one or the other.
Do I need to know Python before I start?
Not for the Data Analyst bootcamp. The Data Science, Data Engineering and ML Engineer bootcamps expect some Python; the self-paced Python for AI course covers what you need first.
Can I learn data science online in the Philippines while working full time?
Yes. Live sessions run on weekday evenings from 8 PM Philippine time (5:30 PM in Colombo), with full-day sessions at weekends. The work between sessions is graded by Nova, Square1 Ai's AI tutor, whenever you submit it. Plan for about fifteen hours a week across the twelve weeks.
Is it CHED or TESDA accredited?
No. Square1 Ai teaches online and its bootcamps are not accredited by CHED or registered with TESDA, so they lead to no national certificate. You leave with 10 deployed projects and a recorded defence of your work.
Does the bootcamp guarantee a job?
No. No placement rate is published because the first cohorts have not graduated. You leave with 10 projects an employer can open and run, a recorded defence of your work, and a hiring plan worked through with your instructor.
How do I pay?
Reserving a seat is free and takes your name, email and country. Nothing is charged until the start date is confirmed and you say yes.
25 spots a cohort. Hold one on Philippine time.
Pick a bootcamp, reserve with your name and email, and hear the start date first. Nothing is charged until you confirm.
