Cloud computing courses in Australia
Square1 Ai is an online school. It runs four live cloud computing bootcamps (Cloud Engineer with AI, Cloud Security Engineer, LLMOps and Software Engineering with AI), each twelve weeks on Zoom with one instructor and 10 projects you keep, for A$200; self-paced courses such as Python for AI are A$45. Australian cohorts meet on weekday evenings from 6:30 PM Sydney and Melbourne time, with full-day sessions at weekends.
Founding price, half the A$400 standard, until 1 December. Self-paced courses from A$45.
What cloud roles pay in Australia
Annual base salary across Australia, from Glassdoor (read 14 October 2026). The range is the middle half of reported salaries, and each row shows how many salaries it rests on.
| Role | Median a year | Middle half | Train for it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cloud engineer533 salaries | A$127,600 | A$100,000 to A$150,000 | Cloud Engineer with AI, LLMOps |
| DevOps engineer750 salaries | A$122,000 | A$99,999 to A$146,750 | Cloud Engineer with AI |
| Solutions architect584 salaries | A$166,000 | A$143,000 to A$202,000 | Forward Deployed Engineer |
| Senior software engineer8,215 salaries | A$144,750 | A$120,083 to A$171,938 | Claude Code for Engineering, Codex for Software Engineering |
| Security engineer268 salaries | A$135,624 | A$108,250 to A$174,600 | Cybersecurity, Cloud Security Engineer |
Salaries are what employers in Australia report paying, not what Square1 Ai students earn: the first cohorts have not graduated.
Bootcamps that fit a working week in Australia.
Twelve weeks each, weekday evenings and weekend days, 25 spots a cohort. Reserving a seat holds the founding price.
Cloud computing courses in Australia, side by side
Cloud computing courses you can take in Australia in 2026, with their length, how they are taught and the fee each provider lists.
| Course | Length | How it is taught | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diploma of Information Technology (Advanced Networking) & (Cloud Engineering)TAFE SA | 12 months full time (or part-time equivalent) | Online, virtual classroom, or classroom, Adelaide City | A$8,601 subsidised, A$11,163 full fee (paid per semester; GST not stat |
| AWS Cloud FoundationsTAFE Queensland | 10 weeks, part time (1 night a week) | Classroom, Brisbane (South Bank) | A$895 full fee (GST not stated) |
| AWS Cloud Computing ProfessionalLumify Learn | 5 months (12 months' access) | Self-paced, 100% online | A$6,930 RRP; A$5,891 paid upfront; exam fees included (GST not stated) |
| Live cloud computing bootcamps (4 tracks)Square1 Ai | 12 weeks, about 15 hours a week | Live online, weekday evenings from 6:30 PM AEDT and weekend days | A$200 (founding price) |
Fees and lengths as each provider lists them on its own site, checked 22 October 2026. Ask the provider for the current intake before you pay.
Four ways into cloud computing in Australia
Each fits a different person. The right one depends on whether you need a recognised qualification, a university name or a portfolio.
- Route 1
A master's or graduate certificate in cloud computing
Fits when You want a formal qualification, a pathway to a visa, or the theory in depth.
Watch for Years of study and tens of thousands of dollars; check how much of it uses the tools teams work with now.
- Route 2
A TAFE certificate
Fits when You want a nationally recognised IT qualification, often at a subsidised price in your state.
Watch for Check what you would pay without a subsidy, and whether you build real projects or mostly complete assessments.
- Route 3
A university or partner bootcamp
Fits when You want a university or industry name on a short course, online.
Watch for Check the full price, how much is live, and who reviews your work.
- Route 4
A live online bootcamp
Fits when You are working and want a job-shaped portfolio in twelve weeks, taught live on Sydney evenings.
Watch for Square1 Ai's bootcamps are new and not accredited: the first cohorts have not graduated, so there is no placement rate yet.
Questions people in Australia ask about cloud computing
Which cloud computing course is best in Australia?
It depends on what you need. TAFE SA's Diploma of Information Technology (Advanced Networking) & (Cloud Engineering) lists A$8,601 subsidised, A$11,163 full fee (paid per semester; GST not stat and TAFE Queensland's AWS Cloud Foundations lists A$895 full fee (GST not stated); the table above lists each one's length and fee. If you are working and want systems an employer can check, Square1 Ai's twelve-week live bootcamps are A$200.
How much does a cloud computing course cost in Australia?
A Square1 Ai live cloud computing bootcamp is A$200. Founding price, half the A$400 standard, until 1 December. Self-paced courses start at A$45. Other providers' fees are in the table above.
What does a cloud engineer earn in Australia?
The median reported for a cloud engineer in Australia is A$127,600 a year, with a range of A$100,000 to A$150,000 (Glassdoor). That is what employers report paying, not what Square1 Ai students earn.
AWS, Azure or Google Cloud: which should I learn first?
Learn the one the employers you want use, and the concepts carry across: compute, storage, networking, identity and cost. Square1 Ai's Cloud Engineer bootcamp teaches them hands-on, and its certification practice is free for AWS Cloud Practitioner, Azure Fundamentals (AZ-900) and Google Cloud Digital Leader.
Do I need a cloud certification to get a job?
It helps you pass a CV screen, and it is not enough on its own. A first certification such as AWS Cloud Practitioner or AZ-900 shows the vocabulary; systems you have deployed and can explain show you can do the work.
Can I learn cloud computing online in Australia while working full time?
Yes. Australian cohorts meet on weekday evenings from 6:30 PM Sydney and Melbourne time, with full-day sessions at weekends, and the work between sessions is graded by Nova, Square1 Ai's AI tutor, whenever you submit it. Plan for about fifteen hours a week across the twelve weeks.
Is it a nationally recognised qualification, and can I use government funding?
No. Square1 Ai is not a registered training organisation, so its bootcamps are not nationally recognised qualifications and are not eligible for government funding, fee-free TAFE places or VET Student Loans. You get 10 deployed projects and a recorded defence of your work, not a certificate under the AQF.
Does the bootcamp guarantee a job?
No. No placement rate is published because the first cohorts have not graduated. You leave with 10 projects an employer can open and run, a recorded defence of your work, and a hiring plan worked through with your instructor.
How do I pay?
Reserving a seat is free and takes your name, email and country. Nothing is charged until the start date is confirmed and you say yes.
25 spots a cohort. Hold one on Sydney time.
Pick a bootcamp, reserve with your name and email, and hear the start date first. Nothing is charged until you confirm.
