Skip to content
Data analytics courses near you

Data analytics courses in Australia

Square1 Ai is an online school. It runs four live data analytics bootcamps (Data Analyst with AI, Analytics Engineer, Data Engineering with AI and Data Science), each twelve weeks on Zoom with one instructor and 10 projects you keep, for A$200; self-paced courses such as Python for AI are A$45. Australian cohorts meet on weekday evenings from 6:30 PM Sydney and Melbourne time, with full-day sessions at weekends.

A$200Live bootcamps
6:30 PM Sydney timeWeekday sessions start
12 weeksLive, 10 projects you keep

Founding price, half the A$400 standard, until 1 December. Self-paced courses from A$45.

What analytics roles pay

What analytics roles pay in Australia

Annual base salary across Australia, from Glassdoor (read 14 October 2026). The range is the middle half of reported salaries, and each row shows how many salaries it rests on.

What analytics roles pay in Australia
RoleMedian a yearMiddle halfTrain for it
Data analyst1,221 salariesA$104,000A$85,000 to A$120,000Data Analyst with AI
Business analyst7,386 salariesA$97,644A$80,000 to A$115,750AI Automation Engineer, Data Analyst with AI
Analytics engineer43 salariesA$136,000A$105,000 to A$157,000Analytics Engineer
Data engineer1,417 salariesA$128,000A$105,000 to A$152,600Data Engineering with AI
Data scientist1,692 salariesA$123,000A$104,500 to A$148,500Data Science

Salaries are what employers in Australia report paying, not what Square1 Ai students earn: the first cohorts have not graduated.

Live bootcamps

Bootcamps that fit a working week in Australia.

Twelve weeks each, weekday evenings and weekend days, 25 spots a cohort. Reserving a seat holds the founding price.

Compare

Data analytics courses in Australia, side by side

Data analytics courses you can take in Australia in 2026, with their length, how they are taught and the fee each provider lists.

Data analytics courses in Australia, side by side
CourseLengthHow it is taughtFee
Business Analytics with SQL and Python (Future Skills short course)RMIT Online6 weeksOnlineA$1,900 (incl. GST)
Data Analytics Bootcamp: Advanced CertificateAcademy Xi12 months' accessOnlineA$8,999 paid in full (RRP A$9,999); GST not stated
Graduate Certificate in Analytics OnlineUNSW Sydney (UNSW Online)8 months, part time (4 courses)Online, one course at a timeIndicative 2026: A$5,130 per course, A$20,500 total (GST not stated)
Live data analytics bootcamps (4 tracks)Square1 Ai12 weeks, about 15 hours a weekLive online, weekday evenings from 6:30 PM AEDT and weekend daysA$200 (founding price)

Fees and lengths as each provider lists them on its own site, checked 22 October 2026. Ask the provider for the current intake before you pay.

Your options

Four ways into data analytics in Australia

Each fits a different person. The right one depends on whether you need a recognised qualification, a university name or a portfolio.

  1. Route 1

    A master's or graduate certificate in data analytics

    Fits when You want a formal qualification, a pathway to a visa, or the theory in depth.

    Watch for Years of study and tens of thousands of dollars; check how much of it uses the tools teams work with now.

  2. Route 2

    A TAFE certificate

    Fits when You want a nationally recognised data qualification, often at a subsidised price in your state.

    Watch for Check what you would pay without a subsidy, and whether you build real projects or mostly complete assessments.

  3. Route 3

    A university or partner bootcamp

    Fits when You want a university or industry name on a short course, online.

    Watch for Check the full price, how much is live, and who reviews your analyses.

  4. Route 4

    A live online bootcamp

    Fits when You are working and want a job-shaped portfolio in twelve weeks, taught live on Sydney evenings.

    Watch for Square1 Ai's bootcamps are new and not accredited: the first cohorts have not graduated, so there is no placement rate yet.

Questions

Questions people in Australia ask about data analytics

Which data analytics course is best in Australia?

It depends on what you need. RMIT Online's Business Analytics with SQL and Python (Future Skills short course) lists A$1,900 (incl. GST) and Academy Xi's Data Analytics Bootcamp: Advanced Certificate lists A$8,999 paid in full (RRP A$9,999); GST not stated; the table above lists each one's length and fee. If you are working and want dashboards an employer can check, Square1 Ai's twelve-week live bootcamps are A$200.

How much does a data analytics course cost in Australia?

A Square1 Ai live data analytics bootcamp is A$200. Founding price, half the A$400 standard, until 1 December. Self-paced courses start at A$45. Other providers' fees are in the table above.

What does a data analyst earn in Australia?

The median reported for a data analyst in Australia is A$104,000 a year, with a range of A$85,000 to A$120,000 (Glassdoor). That is what employers report paying, not what Square1 Ai students earn.

Data analytics or data science: which should I start with?

If you are new to code, start with data analytics: SQL, spreadsheets and dashboards that answer a manager's question. Data science adds Python, statistics and models on top. The Data Analyst bootcamp starts from zero; the Data Science bootcamp expects some Python.

Do I need to code for data analytics?

You need SQL, which the Data Analyst bootcamp teaches from the first week, plus a spreadsheet and a dashboard tool. Python helps later and is optional at the start.

Can I learn data analytics online in Australia while working full time?

Yes. Australian cohorts meet on weekday evenings from 6:30 PM Sydney and Melbourne time, with full-day sessions at weekends, and the work between sessions is graded by Nova, Square1 Ai's AI tutor, whenever you submit it. Plan for about fifteen hours a week across the twelve weeks.

Is it a nationally recognised qualification, and can I use government funding?

No. Square1 Ai is not a registered training organisation, so its bootcamps are not nationally recognised qualifications and are not eligible for government funding, fee-free TAFE places or VET Student Loans. You get 10 deployed projects and a recorded defence of your work, not a certificate under the AQF.

Does the bootcamp guarantee a job?

No. No placement rate is published because the first cohorts have not graduated. You leave with 10 projects an employer can open and run, a recorded defence of your work, and a hiring plan worked through with your instructor.

How do I pay?

Reserving a seat is free and takes your name, email and country. Nothing is charged until the start date is confirmed and you say yes.

25 spots a cohort. Hold one on Sydney time.

Pick a bootcamp, reserve with your name and email, and hear the start date first. Nothing is charged until you confirm.