AI courses and bootcamps in Adelaide
Square1 Ai is an online school. Its 27 live bootcamps run for twelve weeks on Zoom with one instructor and 10 projects you keep, from A$200; self-paced courses start at A$45. Australian cohorts meet on weekday evenings from 6:30 PM Sydney time, which is 6 PM Adelaide time, with full-day sessions at weekends, so you can learn from anywhere in Adelaide while you work.
Founding price, half the A$400 standard, until 1 December. Self-paced courses from A$45.
The Gen AI Bootcamp handbook
The twelve weeks, the 10 projects and what the roles pay, in one PDF. Free: tell us where to send it.
What AI and tech roles pay in Adelaide
Annual base salary in Adelaide, from Payscale's Adelaide pages (read 29 October 2026). The range is the middle half of reported salaries, and each row shows how many salary profiles it rests on.
| Role | Median a year | Middle half | Train for it |
|---|---|---|---|
| Senior software engineerPayscale28 salary profiles | A$119,500 | A$101,700 to A$135,600 | Claude Code for Engineering, Codex for Software Engineering |
| Software engineerPayscale96 salary profiles | A$85,100 | A$74,800 to A$97,400 | Software Engineering with AI, Claude Code for Engineering, Codex for Software Engineering |
| Data scientistPayscale11 salary profiles | A$85,000 | A$75,700 to A$117,900 | Data Science |
| Data analystPayscale24 salary profiles | A$80,000 | A$70,600 to A$96,800 | Data Analyst with AI, Analytics Engineer |
| Full stack developerPayscale10 salary profiles | A$75,800 | A$67,800 to A$101,700 | Software Engineering with AI |
| Cyber security analystPayscale12 salary profiles | A$75,600 | A$70,000 to A$85,600 | Cybersecurity, AI Security and Red-Teaming |
Salaries are what employers in Adelaide report paying, not what Square1 Ai students earn: the first cohorts have not graduated.
Bootcamps that fit a working week in Adelaide.
Twelve weeks each, weekday evenings and weekend days, 25 spots a cohort. Reserving a seat holds the founding price.
AI courses in Adelaide, side by side
AI and data courses taught in Adelaide, or online by Adelaide's own universities and institutes, with their length, how they are taught and the fee each provider lists.
| Course | Length | How it is taught | Fee |
|---|---|---|---|
| Leading AI TransformationAdelaide University | 2 days (11-12 Feb 2027, indicative) | Classroom, Pulteney St, Adelaide | $1,950 (currency and GST not stated) |
| AI for Business LeadershipAdelaide University | Not listed | Classroom, North Terrace campus | $850 (currency and GST not stated) |
| Data Analytics for ManagersAdelaide University | 6 weeks | Online | $250 (currency and GST not stated) |
| AI for Professionals: Ethics, Responsibility and Best PracticesAdelaide University | Not listed | Online | $195 (currency and GST not stated) |
| Live AI bootcamps (27 tracks)Square1 Ai | 12 weeks, about 15 hours a week | Live online, weekday evenings from 6 PM Adelaide time and weekend days | A$200 (founding price) |
Fees and lengths as each provider lists them on its own site, checked 29 October 2026. Ask the provider for the current intake before you pay.
Four ways to learn AI in Adelaide
Each fits a different person. The right one depends on whether you need a recognised qualification, a subsidy, a university name or a portfolio.
- Route 1
A degree or postgraduate course
Fits when You want a formal qualification, a pathway to a visa, or the theory in depth.
Watch for Years of study and tens of thousands of dollars; check how much of it uses the tools teams work with now.
- Route 2
A TAFE certificate
Fits when You want a nationally recognised IT qualification, often at a subsidised price in your state.
Watch for Check what you would pay without a subsidy, and whether you build real projects or mostly complete assessments.
- Route 3
A university short course
Fits when You want a university or industry name on a short course, online.
Watch for Most are a few weeks and teach concepts; ask whether you build and deploy something.
- Route 4
A live online bootcamp
Fits when You are working and want a job-shaped portfolio in twelve weeks, taught live on Sydney evenings.
Watch for Square1 Ai's bootcamps are new and not accredited: the first cohorts have not graduated, so there is no placement rate yet.
Questions people in Adelaide ask
Which AI course is best in Adelaide?
It depends on what you need. Adelaide University's Leading AI Transformation lists $1,950 (currency and GST not stated); Adelaide University's AI for Business Leadership lists $850 (currency and GST not stated); the table above lists each one's length and fee. If you are working and want a portfolio an employer can open and run, Square1 Ai's twelve-week live bootcamps are A$200 at the founding price.
Is there a classroom AI course in Adelaide?
Yes: the table above names the Adelaide providers that teach on campus. Square1 Ai is not one of them. It teaches live online only, on weekday evenings from 6 PM Adelaide time with full-day sessions at weekends, so you join from home or the office in the CBD, Lot Fourteen, Mawson Lakes or Tonsley.
How much does an AI course cost in Adelaide?
A Square1 Ai live AI bootcamp is A$200, the founding price until 1 December, and a self-paced course is A$45. The table above has each Adelaide provider's fee as its own site lists it.
What does a software engineer earn in Adelaide?
Payscale puts the median base salary for a software engineer in Adelaide at A$85,100 a year, with the middle half between A$74,800 and A$97,400, from 96 salary profiles. The best-paid role in the table is senior software engineer, at a A$119,500 median.
Why learn AI in Adelaide now?
South Australia had 40,836 technology workers in 2025, and its tech sector added about $5 billion to the economy (ACS Australia's Digital Pulse 2025, Deloitte Access Economics). South Australia's technology workforce is forecast to grow to 61,926 workers by 2030, about 8.7% a year, the fastest forecast growth of any state or territory in the report (ACS Australia's Digital Pulse 2025, Deloitte Access Economics).
Is it a nationally recognised qualification, and can I use government funding?
No. Square1 Ai is not a registered training organisation, so its bootcamps are not nationally recognised qualifications and are not eligible for government funding, fee-free TAFE places or VET Student Loans. You get 10 deployed projects and a recorded defence of your work, not a certificate under the AQF.
Does the bootcamp guarantee a job?
No. No placement rate is published because the first cohorts have not graduated. You leave with 10 projects an employer can open and run, a recorded defence of your work, and a hiring plan worked through with your instructor.
How do I pay?
Reserving a seat is free and takes your name, email and country. Nothing is charged until the start date is confirmed and you say yes.
25 spots a cohort. Hold one from Adelaide.
Pick a bootcamp, reserve with your name and email, and hear the start date first. Nothing is charged until you confirm.
